Distinguished Past Students

2009 Ms. Paula Llewelyn (Director of Public Prosecutions), Law
2008 Dr. Christine Marrett, Distance and Open Learning
2007 Dr. Marion Bullock Ducasse, Public Health
2006 Ms. Dorraine Samuels, OD Broadcasting
2005 Ms. Allison Marshalleck Sinclair, Ceramic Artist
2004 Ms. Joy Simons Brown, Music
2003 Ms. Sandra Glasgow, Entrepreneurial Development
The Award Was Suspended In Order To Recognize Five Ladies In Academia
2002 :
– Mrs. Celia Christie-Samuels
– Mrs. Carolyn Cooper-Gutzmore
– Mrs. Fay Durrant Payne
– Mrs. Carrol Ann Howell-White
– Ms. Helen Jacobs
2001 Ms. Sandra Shirley,
Financial Services
2000 Ms. Patsy Mair, Women’s Affairs
1999 Ms. Marcia Cover Stewart, Education
1998 Ms. Gloria Rowena Smith, Law
1997 Ms. Barbara Chevannes, Librarianship
1996 Ms. Nancy Mclean, Hospitality Management
1995 Mrs. Thelma Campbell, Social Work
1994 Ms. Lorna Goodison, Literature
1993 Ms. Karen Smith, Entertainment
1992 Ms. Fae Ellington, Broadcasting
1991 Ms. Sonia Martin, Civil Service
1990 Ms. Janet Johnson, Sports
1989 Ms. Lilieth Nelson, The Arts
1988 Mrs. Daisy Coke, Actuarial Science
1987 Mrs. Ena Collymore-Woodstock, Law
1986 Mrs. Fay Saunders, Education
1985 Mrs. Carolle Guntley-Brady, Tourism
1984 Dr. Beverly Barnett, Medicineh